There have been a few complaints about feedback lost because someone clicked in the wrong place. The same just happened to me. I was writing and (I think) I clicked in the "header" field. My post-in-progress was replaced by new search results for existing feedback. When I closed the popup box, thinking I was dismissing the search results, my whole text had gone.