0
Answered

What happens to the data when you delete your account?

info 3 months ago in Usability & Interface • updated by Vladimir Mullagaliyev (co-founder) 1 month ago 3

I'm wondering what happens to the data if I delete my account at UserEcho.
How long will the data be saved and will everything be deleted together with my account? 

Answer

Answer
Answered

Hello,

When you delete your project account the data will be unavailable immediately. But it still will be stored on our servers for some period of time. To remove outdated data from servers we run our "cleaner" periodically.


In some cases we can run our "cleaner" by request.

GOOD, I'M SATISFIED
Satisfaction mark by info 2 months ago
Answer
Answered

Hello,

When you delete your project account the data will be unavailable immediately. But it still will be stored on our servers for some period of time. To remove outdated data from servers we run our "cleaner" periodically.


In some cases we can run our "cleaner" by request.

Hello,

Here you answer about the whole project data.

But I thought the original question was speaking about a single user account :

so what happen to the data associated to this user account? All his topics and comments and votes?

Hi Ryann,


The original question was about project data but we would love to answer yours as well.

So, If you delete specific user we do delete his account (with personal info on it) but his topics and comments stay undeleted and marked as posted by Anonymous. So, you do not lose the content if user's account is deleted.


But, as a project admin, you are able to delete every topic and comment as well.