We are setup on UserEcho under trial: interactbuilder.userecho.com. I have two staff members:
We originally signed up under Ken and then added Ezra. The problem is that both users are setup with full rights, however only user Ken can delete feedback, and only user Ken can see the chat tab. Also, only user Ken can moderate or mark feedback with a status. This is very confusing!
Our earlier post that we could not figure out how to delete feedback was due to this problem described above.
Customer support service by UserEcho