+2
Fixed

Feedback Accidentally clicks away, Lost All Changes

Quang 7 years ago in Usability & Interface • updated by Sergey Stukov (co-founder) 6 years ago 2
This happened to me, while submitting a bug... I accidentally clicked away from the "Submit new feedback" modal window and lost all changes...


Perhaps only clicking on "close" should close the Modal boxes... or save then changes / addition...

:) Potentially could annoy people if they lose their work... 

Thanks,
Quang
SSM

Answer

Answer
Fixed
Now new feedback window will close only if user click on close/cancel button.
Could also have autosave as draft. Sometimes writing long posts things can go wrong and you loose everything.
Could be just isolated storage if browser supports it...
Answer
Fixed
Now new feedback window will close only if user click on close/cancel button.
This bug has come again...