The left window is the admin view, and the right view is the exact same URL, but from a public or non-admin view.
This is not a bug.
The settings define the very first view for a user. Then we save his changes in cookies and next time show him selected view. If user selects no filter he will see no filter next time (to do not change it each time).
So, you've save in your cookies that you need no filter at this view. Clean cookies and try again. You will have initial view as in your settings.